Designed Life, INSPIRE, LAUNCH

UPDATE: Designed Life Literary Awards Winners

by -

It’s with great pleasure that we present the winners of the 2017 Designed Life Literary Awards, it’s been close to two months since the inception of this contest. The winners were selected based on the valid shares – note that we noticed some entries that were shared multiple times by the same person and this reduced the value of their shares, The judges also scored the entries based on standard English Usage rules and this led us to the following result:

  1. Olanrewaju Olamide emerges in First Place with the story “1814”
  2. Akinyemi Muhammed— Princely  emerges in Second Place with the story “Buried in time”
  3. Chuks Obi emerges in Third Place with the poem “The Widow”

We appreciate all the finalists and entrants for their participation and we wish you all the best in your writing career and paths.

The winners should kindly contact Mr. Damilola Jonathan Oladeji for further instructions via his email and on Whatsapp 08181475673.

Note: we apologize for the delays, the errors and the issues that have followed the organizing of this writing contest, we promise to do much better with the subsequent editions. 


Jonathan Oladeji

Damilola is a content curator and creator, he writes for the passion and the thrill. He has been published on Tuck Magazine, SGNT, VivaNaija and also shares some of his stories on He has an eye for juicy content and loves to make brand ideas sell.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *